The Price of Beauty

I see a world; I dream a world
I know a world; I love a world

I see beauty distributed unfairly
I see people treated distinctly

I see love coming easy to beauty
I see struggles to prove for the ugly

I see price tags for the sets of beauty
The more the beauty; the costly it is

I see lovely, kind words for the beauty
I see curses, spits for the ugly

I see more money on some people
I see more bills on some people

I see beautiful faces and free entries
I see ugly faces and no entries

I see dates and sex for the pretty
I see COD and Pizza for the awful

I see followers and likes for you
I see judgments and hate for you

I see friends and fun with the good-looking
I see nobody and nothing with the unattractive…!!!

 


Thank you very much for reading the poetry. I would appreciate if you shared a little like love (❤️). Happy Life. Keep smiling (😀). It’s contagious.

Leave a Reply

