How not to hate people and their religions 101.

aka — Humanity is my religion.

YourStory:

Imagine you are in a hospital and you are standing outside a room. Inside the room there are babies delivered by Moms from different culture, region, religion, caste, color, etc. The religions of the mothers are kept hidden from you. You are supposed to deliver at least one baby to a home of each religion.

Now, tell me will a baby in a Christian family be raised a Muslim or a baby in Muslim family be raised Hindu?

Will it matter whether he/she is black, white, fat, tall, thin, differentially abled that his religion will be decided?

This word “Religion” alone is responsible for how many riots and killings? Probably thousands or millions or billions of killings? We are so close minded that we won’t even consider listening to what other religions are teaching. We fear that if we do listen it may change our thinking to theirs and we will have to change our religion which is not possible because society will judge us.

What will my parents think? 

Will anyone marry me? 

Will I be respected for my thinkings? 

Will the other religion people accept me completely and not neglect me based on my past religion?

We are made to think too small. We are made to think in little boxes because the godown is controlled by the ones we elect for our country.

Tell me that there isn’t at least a single time in a campaign that you heard the volunteer dividing and asking for votes based on religion. Influencing and creating terror and misconceptions based on a religion and then spreading hatred for that religion.

The 48 laws of Power

This is what “Robert Greene” has explained in his book “The 48 Laws of Power”. It explains in Law 27 which is “Play on people’s need to believe, to create a cult-like following”. Let me explain…

People want to believe in something. It gives them hope and someone to look up to. To follow them. To imitate them. So that the thing or person they believe in may help them, may give them salvation, food, advice, love, hope, etc. And they use this need to be in power, to be in control. You believe whatever they say whether it’s right or wrong. You worship them. You present gifts and money and other stuff.

Do you think any person this powerful will require help from people who are lower than him/her?

Experiment:

Do one thing. Get an old notebook and scribble some bullshit on it and then bury the book at any random place. After couple of days, take some people with you and pretend that you found that book there and that it is 5000 years old. If not thousands, at least hundreds will believe you. That is what we do. We are so desperate to believe in anything we will accept anything without any reference and then we will fight on that not because we think it is right but that it hurts our ego to accept that we are wrong.

Religion is a creation of human mind. It is vague. It is bogus. It is only used for wars, murders, and dividing people. I am a Muslim. But before that, I am a human being. I have a body like all of you. I walk like you do. I eat food like you do.

Do Muslims eat food sitting upside down, and Christians sitting orthogonal to the ground? No, right?

No religion teaches bloodbath. No book from any religion asks to kill any person from any other religion.

Let me state some from the Holy Books:

Holy Quran

“There is no compulsion where the religion is concerned.” (Holy Quran: 2/ 256)

“God does not forbid you from being good to those who have not fought you in the religion or driven you from your homes, or from being just towards them. God loves those who are just.” (Surat al-Mumtahana, 8)

“God does not love corruption”. (Surat al-Baqara, 205)

Holy Bible

“Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of scoffers, but his delight is in the law of the Lord, and on his law, he meditates day and night.” — Psalm 1:1–2

“Seek not to understand that you may believe, but believe that you may understand.” — Augustine

Bhagvat Geeta

“The immortal soul in the body is a part of mine and it is HE who draws the five senses and the sixth the mind that dwell in nature.”
( Bhagavad Gita, Chapter 15, Verse Seven)

“ Even if you are the most heinous sinner,
the ark of knowledge will carry you safely across all evils.”
(Bhagavad Gita, Chapter Four, Verse 36)

“Even if a man of the most depraved conduct worships me incessantly,
he is worthy of being regarded as a saint
because he is a man of true resolve.
Thus he soon becomes pious and achieves eternal peace,
and so, 0 Son of Kunti, you should know beyond any doubt
that my worshiper is never destroyed.”
(Bhagavad Gita, Chapter Nine, Verse Thirty-Thirty one)

And all of them just ask one thing and that is:

TO BELIEVE IN ONE GOD AND WALK ON A PIOUS PATH AND THAT EVEN SINNERS CAN BE SAINTS.

Religion is a personal choice

Then who are we to decide the religion of faith of any person. No person is to be forced to believe in any religion. It’s a personal choice.

I am an open-minded guy. If you want to talk with me about my religion, my faith, I am ready. I will listen to all of your doubts, all of your questions and then I will answer them based on both of our understandings. I am not competing with you on religion. I won’t gain anything by making you lose and neither do I care if you think you won.

Whenever I am asked who I am? I say “a man with dreams”. What I do? I say “I live a happy life”. Who my friends are? I say “YOU”. Who I support? I say “Life”. Who I hate? I say “My Ex”. What do I love? I say “Humanity”. 😀

Bringing it all together…

Listen to me carefully:

  • Love yourself. Love the person sitting beside you. Love your roommate. Love your classmates. Love your work mates.
  • Play and spend time with your kids. Observe them. They won’t care whether they fall down or get a candy from a total stranger.
  • Learn to let go to all dogmas that are hurting your relationship with mankind.
  • Talk to people from different religions. The real ones. Get to know them.
  • Don’t call a person a terrorist just because another person from his religion robbed a bank, killed, or raped. It is that person’s personal belief system. It is his dogma. It is his way of interpreting the world.
  • Don’t believe the media. They are playing you, and you are being played.
  • Live your life. Enjoy it. Don’t waste it on petty fights and grudges just because Donald Trump told you so. He is the President, not God.

Thank you for reading the article. Happy Life. Live awesome. Keep smiling. It’s contagious. 😀

Leave a Reply

