I workout for a productive personal and professional life

Based on a true story

If you follow me for some time now, you may have read my post on taking advice from the right person. If you haven’t, I do recommend it.

Ever wondered why your perfect day isn’t as perfect as you planned it to be and why so many items on your daily list don’t make it to the reality?

I will wake up at 4AM. Workout for 1 hour. I will take a shower. Read till breakfast. Have my healthy breakfast. Start writing a novel for couple hours. Code the application that I am working on. Have lunch. Watch news and social media to get the latest updates. Got to the piano lesson and then play soccer. Have snacks. Learn how to sing. Write and read again. Do some errands. Cut the grass in the garden. Dinner. Work on your dream project. And finally go to sleep.

Why can’t you have that perfect day?

When you focus your energy and will-power on too many things, you eventually end up doing nothing. It’s because you are worn out. When you start your day with multiple things in mind you may start with enthusiasm and motivation but slowly as the day passes you start feeling dizzy and you ruin your perfect day. But that is not even the worst part. You end up blaming yourself that you couldn’t do all that perfect stuff and conclude yourself a loser.

Let me tell you: You are not!

You are just having unrealistic goals. Supernatural dreams.

There is only so little to go before you run out of daily motivation and will-power. Believe me. So spend it on those things that benefit you and your life goals as a whole. Now, I used to do the same mistake. I thought I could learn all in one day and could control my life perfectly. I can assure you it only made me feel like a worthless piece of shit. While wasting my time on stupid shit I lost motivation to do the important stuff. But I did recognize that.

You cannot have it all. Not at least in a single day. There is always going to be some information that you miss. The world is evolving daily and trying to keep up with everything is a definite way to get crazy and die a miserable life. Take a chill pill and relax. Do what you love. Focus all your energy and concentration on your passion. At the end of the day, you will get paid for what you do 100% and not your Disney dream that you do only 10%.

I have lived a life with as well as without fitness. And let me tell you I always choose the one with fitness. When I don’t workout I don’t like to get up early in the morning, I don’t like to leave my room, my sitting and standing postures are like of a senile old grandma, I don’t even give any effort to anything whatsoever. I just sit like a lump all day in my room and leave only when it is necessary.

But…

When I wake up early at 5AM, it feels good. I pray and then I brush my teeth. After that I read or write for a couple of minutes till 6AM. At sharp 6AM I leave for my workout. I come back in 40–45 minutes and then take a shower. I have my breakfast and then I start writing or reading again. After doing that, being a college senior, I work on my project. And then again I read or write. Afternoon is for taking a break, recovering from work. It is necessary to me, it is necessary to you. I talk to family and friends so that I don’t wear myself out stressing too much about the work. Enjoy. You only live once. Make it count. In the night, after the dinner, I start reading again before I go to bed.

Can you see the difference between the two lives? One is chaotic and where there is no motive or passion. The other one is lively and filled with enthusiasm and love. The second life not only gives you personal but public victory as well. Don’t trust my word for it. Do it yourself. You will be amazed to see the results.

Plus, it makes you feel good about yourself. 

Make sure that if you choose the second life, that you will give it your all. Otherwise, don’t bother. It doesn’t matter what you do then, you will fail.

I don’t care whoever is reading this but right now, here, it’s going down. Today is your chance to start something great. I am not your Mommy. You are nobody to me so I won’t sugarcoat it. I believe that if you think you can then you will. That is the truth. That is the reality.



Thank you peeps for reading. Make sure you share a little love on this post and on my blog. Happy reading. Happy Life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

