Why we LOVE bad_habits and HATE good_habits? Interesting.

Now you know how to change bad habits.

So, you are asking me to explain that? Is that it? Well, of course, I can. But you have to listen.

Let me start with a simple fact. We are human beings. We are emotional creatures. We feel love, hatred, anger, contempt, and other amazing feelings. You may be emotionally intelligent (which by the way is today’s trend), but my friend you will always feel. Denying that you are not a sentimental guy won’t cut it. You will hate a food or like a person. You may not even like talking to me right now. But that’s okay. I don’t mind. We are not here to make friends. You want to learn and I am here to help.

An example would be best to make it interesting. Let’s say you a fitness lover and you recently joined one of the best gyms in the town. Lifting weights maybe fun for you and so you do it. But a balanced diet is a must for a clean workout body. The only problem is you never have been on a diet before. It’s hard for you. I mean you have to stop eating junk food, calories, fats, and all that sodium. What happens is a couple of weeks you follow your routine and diet perfectly but you can no longer take this anymore. You are fed up. Domino’s taunts you when you see your friends having fun eating that delicious pizza. Cold drinks make you heart beat faster when they fizz…

And finally, you quit.

Why do you think you quit? You did like lifting weights? The gym is the only place you want to go and that’s why you used to wake up early in the morning. Tell my, why did you quit then?

Because it was a pain in the butt for you. You see that I emphasized on the word pain. I want to make you understand the basics of our habits. This is what I have learned and has helped me. And it will help you if you are willing to. Otherwise, you will die a miserable life. Your choice.

Now, do you get my point? We love doing things that give pleasure to us, like eating ice-cream, kissing a girl, masturbating, etc. And we avoid or hate things that give pain to us.

It’s simple mother nature’s rule. But it is not always true that doing things which are pleasurable to you will benefit you. And that’s why changing habits is hard for you. You don’t want to leave your bed in the morning. This is what separates successful people from you. You are lazy. You will prefer to sit like a lump all day but not try to chase your dream. What a pathetic life you are living. I do feel sorry for you.

Go on. Listen to me. Abuse me. I don’t care. If you can’t handle this, and you are crying right now, you are in a deep shit, my friend. I don’t want that for you. Are you listening? I want success for you. To see you at your best. No, I don’t care if you live or die. I already have my own problems. I don’t give a fuck. And frankly, NOBODY gives a fuck. But I am here to help you. Because that is my center. It is what I love to do. And seeing you succeed is my success. It gives me happiness.

Let’s not be too sentimental here.

Human Nature Analogy

The same property of good and bad, pain and pleasure can be used when describing human beings. We stick with people, or we love to be with people who make us happy. With those chaps, you feel comfortable. Now, it goes in two ways. First, be a person of pleasure. Because that attracts people. You will attain heights of power. They will listen to you. Are you listening? Your opinion will matter. They will come to you for advice, for leisure, for anything. You know why? Because they love being with you. Second, it is not necessary that a person pleasurable to you is good for you. Remember, make company with people who lift you up (it’s old, I get it). Negative and bad people will drag you down to their level and then beat you. Because no matter how hard you try you can never lift these people up unless they are willing to. Period.

Be good. Stay with good but it should lift you up. Smile. Love. Gratitude. Fun. Happiness. Positivity. I can go on and on.

Some points summarized:

  • Not always the pleasure is good for you and pain is bad for you.
  • Understand why are you in a bad habit, accept it. Then change it. (If you do not have a ball, you can’t throw it.)
  • Be a person of pleasure. Power will be yours.
  • Never underestimate the seductive nature of a decent vocabulary.
  • The only person who will let you down is you.

I can’t go on. I think I made my point clear. If you only saw the abuse and trash talk, here is the proof you love negativity and that you live off of it. Sorry.


Thank you guys for reading. If you think I can write well please do like and share it. Happy Life. 🙂

And yeah my BLOG: Creativity Consistent

6 thoughts on “Why we LOVE bad_habits and HATE good_habits? Interesting.

  1. Great stuff, thanks for sharing! 🙂

    I am also interested in forming healthy habits and completely agree that it is important to approach new habits correctly.

    If people are doing something for the wrong reasons or they’re not sure of the reasons, it won’t stick. For example, if someone wanted to start going to yoga 3 times a week, they need to remind themselves why and this reason could be to get more flexible or to calm their mind more.

    Loving the content, keep doing what you’re doing 🙂

    PS – On a related note, I’m on the hunt for feedback for my new show The HERO Podcast! It’s all about creating healthy habit. The episode with Derek Doepker may be of interest to you where he discusses how to make lasting changes. You can check it out (and maybe leave a short review if you like) here: http://apple.co/2kjNoGN

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

